DE 2.0 & jHRP - Flag not defined errors

Greetings all - I am working on getting jHRP working with the new DE 2.0.
Several of the errors are "Flag 'xxx_xxxxx' is not defined (or is used out of context)"
I am new to creating resource packs for DE and trying to learn as I go.

The flags are: gnf_dietouch, ptf_srcdir, and ptf_srcvel
I am guessing that DE is expecting these to be defined in a .ded file (no files in the resource pack contain those flag name strings).
I've been reading Doomsday.out but it doesn't indicate which .ded file it's reading when it finds those errors.

Am I on the right track?
Can anyone offer any advice or info about those flags?
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• Those flags do exist (in flags.ded of net.dengine.base.pack). The problem seems to be that they are used in the wrong place.
    • "dietouch" is a Generator Stage flag, meaning it has to be used in the Flags of a Stage block inside a Generator block.
    • "srcdir" and "srcvel" are Generator flags. They are used in the Flags of a Generator block.
    Here's an excerpt of a Generator definition:
    Generator {
      State = "IMP_XDIE1"
      Flags = static | blendrsub | srcdir | srcvel | modelonly    # <-- Generator Flags
      Submodel = 0
      # (...omitted...)
      Stage {
        Flags = stagetouch    # <-- Generator Stage Flags

• Ok I understand (so far)... but that file is part of the DE distribution, right? Should I be touching the contents?
  • You'll only need to fix the Generator and Generator > Stage definitions in the jHRP *.ded files, so that they don't try to use the inappropriate flags.
  • skyjake wrote:
    You'll only need to fix the Generator and Generator > Stage definitions in the jHRP *.ded files, so that they don't try to use the inappropriate flags.

I searched all .ded files in jHRP for those 3 flag names and found no files (thus my confusion initially! ;) ). Sorry if this is just me missing something or being a newb!