My first Hexen hub

edited 2017 Jan 17 in Hexen
Hi all,

I have been editing doom and hexen for many years, and I would like to submit my first hexen HUB for the comunity to play.
It is by no means perfect, but I think players will enjoy playing through with each of the three classes, as there will be a slightly different strategy for each, and order to do things.

The Hub is 4 complete levels. I am designing a fifth level, but I would like some feedback on what I have done so far.

The story is set concurrently to the original Hexen. The cetral level is built around a sidhe shrine. Players must complete a series of puzzles to access the other three levels and once all are completed they open the teleport to the desert area. I tried to end my Mod here but the end game on linedef cross or pick up item does not seem to work! :P

The name of the mod is Fate. It works best with the doomsday 2 engine.

How can I submit files?

Comments

• Sounds interesting. Do you use any file sharing services like Dropbox where you could upload the current version of your maps?
  • I'd also love to try it :)

There isn't enough HeXen maps :(

Unfortunately, the end game linedef is map hardcoded in DDay: http://tracker.dengine.net/issues/1064
  • Ah, thanks for the link to the linedef 'bug' Vermil
    I would have to mod the last level, to use the endgame linedef.
  • Yep, the links are working. I downloaded all the files and will give it a try in the evening.
  • Any luck?
  • I was about to try the maps, but as I was loading them I encountered a couple of bugs and ended up using all my time debugging. :) I still very much intend to give your maps a try, will let you know when I get things up and running again.
  • I was playing your hub today. I managed to get through most of map01 and some way into the Ice map.